Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Kewaunee High School

Severin named wrestler of the year

State champion wrestler Jack Severin highlights a class of 12 Kewaunee athletes named to their respective All-Packerland Conference teams on Monday.


Severin's second straight state championship and undefeated season earned him wrestler of the year honors. Other wrestlers named to the squad include Logan Steinhorst at 160 pounds and Matt Wery at 113.


For girls' basketball Claire Kohnle was named to the first team, Mykenzi Uhlers was placed on the second team, and Toni Bortolini, Cierra Brann, and Taylor Schleis earned honorable mention honors. 


On the boys' basketball team, Ben Heim garnered first-team accolades, Alex Rohr made the second team, and Anthony Jerabek and Sawyer Pribek collected honorable mentions.